Menu Close

Board of Directors

Chair

Tony Rice
Cisco Systems, WRAL-TV

chair@ncsciencefair.org

Executive Director

Stephánia Smith
execdirector@ncsciencefair.org

Fair Director

Treasurer

Susan Morin
RTI International

treasurer@ncsciencefair.org

Secretary

Theresa Scocca
Rho
secretary@ncsciencefair.org

Development, Past Chair

Tom Williams
Strategic Educational Alliances, Inc.
development@ncsciencefair.or

Immediate Past Chair

Rachel Graham
UNC Chapel Hill
pastchair@ncsciencefair.org

Regional Directors

Region 1

Eric Anderson
East Carolina University
reg1director@ncsciencefair.org

Region 2

Heddy Clark
UNC Wilmington
reg2director@ncsciencefair.org

Region 3A

Rebecca Dalton
Environmental Protection Agency
reg3adirector@ncsciencefair.org

Region 3B

John Bennett
NC School of Science and Math
reg3bdirector@ncsciencefair.org

Region 4

Quinton Rice

UNC Pembroke
reg4director@ncsciencefair.org

Region 5

Judy Day

director@ncsciencefair.org

Region 6

Alisa Wickliff

UNC Charlotte
reg6director@ncsciencefair.org

Region 7

Coleman Bailey

Buncombe County Schools
reg7director@ncsciencefair.org

Region 8

Frank Forcino

Western Carolina University
reg8director@ncsciencefair.org

 

Regional Directors

 

Board Members at Large

Swarali Athavale

Credit Suisse

Max Benitz

The Clorox Company/Burt’s Bees

Scott Billman

Past Chair

Biogen

Tom Daly

 

Gabi Gahli

Red Hat
rgabi.ncsff@gmail.com

Ryan Gilmore

Satsuma Pharmaceuticals

Jenna Lilyquist

ten sixteen Bio

Beth Snoke Harris

Burroughs Wellcome Foundation

Tonya Monique Little

 

North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics-Morgan Campus

Pamela Lovin

Awards Coordinator

GrantProse
awards@ncsciencefair.org

Manley Midgett

Outreach

Meredith College
outreach@ncsciencefair.org

Angie Mullinix

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Mohammad Ahmed

Central Carolina University

Scott Ryals

Judges

NC DENR
judges@ncsciencefair.org

Frieda Sanders

 

Pfizer

Sarah Smith

Retired Teacher

Liz Turpin

Applied LifeSciences & Systems

James Tyus

Zoetis, Inc.

 

Holly Hurlburt

NCSEF Fair Planning Committee Liason

NC State University